3.5 Publishing projects
When the project is completed and all data processed, the status of the project can be changed to a published status. Project publication allows other WildTrax users, who are not project members, to access the media, metadata or species detections from the project either through Data Downloads or Data Discover. The publication status will control how data will become visible across the system. Location visibility and project membership will also determine what you and others can see. Project publication will lock users from editing species detections and is considered the final version of the data. You can change the status of a project at any time.
Here are some in-depth descriptions of each of the published statuses and what they mean.
Published - Private
In Published - Private, the project data will only be available to project members. Users will need to request access to the project in order to view any details such as species or locations.
Published - Map Only
In Published - Map Only, the project data will be accessible through Data Discover but the media and report are not accessible to users who are not project members. If you're not a project or organization member, the location buffering and visibility settings will apply.
Published - Map + Report Only
In Published - Map + Report Only, the project data become available to all WildTrax users through Data Downloads and Data Discover, however, the media is not accessible. Use this setting if you want to make your data publicly available but there are privacy concerns with your media. If you're not a project or organization member, the location buffering and visibility settings will apply.
Note: This status does not exist for point counts since the sensor does not contain media.
Ce statut n’existe pas pour les points d’écoute, car ce type de capteur ne contient aucun média.
Published - Public
These statuses can be used for unpublished data. The data will not be visible except to project and organization members.
Active projects are currently being processed, designed or are in the preliminary stages of data uploading. Use this status for any general use or if the project is actively being worked on. This is the default project status when it is first created.